welcome to professional tasting

本中心誠意為各界別的朋友提供一個葡萄酒教育平台。 獨立於酒商, 本中心的專業團隊為不同酒齡,不同需要的朋友設計了一系列的葡萄酒課程。 其中以英國WSET®的初,中,高班課程最受歡迎。 本中心亦為各個團體設計各種各樣的葡萄酒課程, 可以從這裏參考。

本中心有以下的特點:

下列為本中心近日的課程表。

Hong Kong Wine Academy provides a full spectrum of wine education courses. Independent from wine merchant, our professional team has designed wine courses tailored for various backgrounds. We are proud to be the approved programme provider of WSET® foundation, intermediate, and advanced courses. Tailored made wine courses are also available for different organization. Click here to check out our client. The following is our upcoming schedule.


Coming Courses|最新課程 WSET SSA SWE



WSET APP WSET

WSET® Level 1 Award in Wines $1800
Date Time Lecturer
18 Apr (Fri) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Chris Wong
26 Apr (Sat) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Ian Chow
5 May (Mon) & 7 May (Wed) 19:00 - 22:00 Chris Lai
18 May (Sun) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Ian Chow
2 Jun (Mon) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Ian Chow
14 Jun (Sat) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Chris Wong
23 Jun (Mon) & 24 Jun (Tue) 19:00 - 22:00 TBA
1 Jul (Tue) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Sam Tse
19 Jul (Sat) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Ian Chow
24 Jul (Thu) & 25 Jul (Fri) 19:00 - 22:00 Chris Wong
3 Aug (Sun) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Ian Chow
16 Aug (Sat) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) Chris Wong
26 Aug (Tue) & 27 Aug (Wed) 19:00 - 22:00 Sam Tse
7 Sep (Sun) 11:00 - 18:00 (with 1 hour lunch break) TBA
     

All inclusive Fee: HK$1,800(lunch included when applicable)

Discount package for students who enrolled WSET® L1 and L2 course together is only HK$7500 only and examination for L2 only

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received at least 2 weeks before class commence)

Group discount*: 10% (3 or more registered for the same course together)

* Total 15% off for students eligible for both early bird and group discount.

WSET® Level 1 Award in Wines Examination
Date Time Last Enrollment Date
23 Apr (Wed) 19:30 - 20:30 31 Mar
4 May (Sun) 11:30 - 12:30 1 Apr
24 May (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 1 May
28 May (Wed) 19:30 - 20:30 5 May
12 Jun (Thu) 19:30 - 20:30 19 May
28 Jun (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 4 Jun
13 Jul (Sun) 11:30 - 12:30 19 May
22 Jul (Tue) 19:30 - 20:30 28 Jun
9 Aug (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 16 Jul
15 Aug (Fri) 19:30 - 20:30 22 Jul
6 Sep (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 13 Aug
16 Sep (Tue) 19:30 - 20:30 22 Aug
     



WSET® Level 2 Award in Wines & Spirit $6500
Date Time Lecturer
23 Mar - 13 Apr (every Sun), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Chris Lai
1 Apr - 6 May (every Tue), total 6 sessions 19:00 - 22:00 Karl Lung
3, 4, 10 & 11 May (Sat & Sun), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Micky Chan
17, 24, 25 & 31 May (Sat & Sun), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Chris Lai
1 - 29 Jun (every Sun except 15/6), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Micky Chan
6 - 27 Jul (every Sun), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Mabel Lai
10 - 31 Aug (every Sun), total 4 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Mabel Lai
     

All inclusive Fee: HK$6500

Minimum 48 different wines and spirits will be presented.

Mock examination included and date to be annunciated.

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received at least 2 weeks before class commence)

Group discount*: 10% (3 or more registered for the same course together)

* Total 15% off for students eligible for both early bird and group discount.

WSET® Level 2 Award Examination
Date Time Last Enrollment Mock
27 Apr (Sun) 11:30 - 13:00 Micky Chan Mock
4 May (Sun) 11:30 - 12:45 11 Apr
17 May (Sat) 11:30 - 13:00 TBA Mock
24 May (Sun) 11:30 - 12:45 1 May
28 May (Wed) 19:30 - 20:30 5 May
21 Jun (Sat) 11:30 - 13:00 TBA Mock
28 Jun (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 4 Jun
6 Jul (Sun) 11:30 - 13:00 TBA Mock
13 Jul (Sun) 11:30 - 12:30 19 May
22 Jul (Tue) 19:30 - 20:30 28 Jun
27 Jul (Sun) 11:30 - 13:00 TBA Mock
9 Aug (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 16 Jul
15 Aug (Fri) 19:30 - 20:30 22 Jul
30 Aug (Sat) 11:30 - 13:00 TBA Mock
6 Sep (Sat) 11:30 - 12:30 13 Aug
16 Sep (Tue) 19:30 - 20:30 22 Aug
     



WSET® Level 3 Award in Wines & Spirit $9800
Date Time Lecturer
22 Feb - 12 Apr (every Sat except 22 Mar) total 7 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Chris Lai
21 Jun - 9 Aug (every Sat except 19/7) total 7 sessions 14:00 - 18:30 Micky Chan
     

All inclusive Fee: HK$9800

Minimum 84 different wines and spirits will be presented.

Mock examination included and date to be annunciated.

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received at least 2 weeks before class commence)

Group discount*: 10% (3 or more registered for the same course together)

* Total 15% off for students eligible for both early bird and group discount.

WSET® Level 3 Award Examination
Date Time Last Enrollment Mock
24 Jun (Sat) 19:30 - 22:00 TBA Mock
1 Jun (Sun) 10:30 - 13:00 7 May
     



SSA SSA

SSA Introductory Sake Professional Course $2200
Date Time Lecturer
28 Apr (Mon), 30 Apr (Wed) total 2 sessions 19:30 - 22:30 Benny Lee
20 May, 27 May (every Tue) total 2 sessions 19:30 - 22:30 Benny Lee
15 Jun (Sun) 11:00 - 18:30 Benny Lee
14 Jul (Mon), 15 Jul (Tue) total 2 sessions 19:30 - 22:30 Benny Lee
13 & 20 Aug (every Wed) total 2 sessions 19:30 - 22:30 Benny Lee
     

All inclusive Fee: HK$2200

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received at least 2 weeks before class commence)

Group discount*: 10% (3 or more registered for the same course together)

* Total 15% off for students eligible for both early bird and group discount.

 




SSA SSA

SSA Sake Sommelier Course $6200
Date Time Lecturer
13 Jul - 24 Aug (every Sun except 3/8) total 6 sessions 19:30 - 22:30 Micky Chan & Benny Lee
     

All inclusive Fee: HK$6200

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received at least 2 weeks before class commence)

Group discount*: 10% (3 or more registered for the same course together)

* Total 15% off for students eligible for both early bird and group discount.

 




SSA CSW

Certified Specialist of Wine (CSW) Program
Date Time Lecturer
Tutorial - 09 Jun (Mon), 10 Jun (Tue) 19:00 - 22:00 Mabel Lai
Exam - 18 Jun 2014 (Wed) 19:00 - 20:00  
Exam Registration Deadline 28 May 2014  

All inclusive Fee: HK$6500

Early bird discount*: 10% (refer to the examination flyer)

Exam and Original Study Guide from SWE

Access to on-line exercises and Wine Academy

Full Professional Membership of SWE for one year

Please refer to the application form for examination re-sit fee

 

SSA CSS

Certified Specialist of Spirit (CSS) Program
Date Time Lecturer
Tutorial - 11 Jun (Wed) 19:00 - 22:00 TBA
Exam - 18 Jun 2014 (Wed) 19:00 - 20:00  
Exam Registration Deadline 28 May 2014  

All inclusive Fee: HK$5750

 

Early bird discount*: 10% (refer to the examination flyer)

Exam and Original Study Guide from SWE

Access to on-line exercises and Wine Academy

Please refer to the application form for examination re-sit fee

 

 

SSA CWE

Certified Wine Educator (CWE) Program
Date Time Lecturer
Tutorial - Aug 15, Aug 22, Aug 29, Sep 05 every Friday 19:00 - 22:00 Mabel Lai
Exam - 12 Sep 2014(Fri) 19:00 - 23:00  
Exam Registration Deadline 12 Aug 2014  

All inclusive Fee: HK$12500

 

Exam entry requirement: Certified Specialist of Wine and current member of Society of Wine Educators

Early bird discount*: 10% (full payment received before 12 July 2014)

Tasting paper practice

Exam fee for three parts of examination

Please refer to the application form for examination re-sit fee